COST Action CA17132 - APPLY
European Network for Argumentation and Public Policy Analysis

COST Action      Horizon 2020

Working Groups

WG3: Designing Public Argumentation and Policymaking

The primary objective of WG3 is the development of prescriptive tools for participants in public controversies to engage in well-informed and well-considered discussions. To this end, the group engages communication scholars, computer scientists, as well as public policy professionals and other stakeholders interested in improving the quality of public argumentation.

The group benefits from the empirical results of WG1 and normative investigations of WG2 in its task of proposing methods and innovative solutions for designing public argumentation. These methods intervene on various aspects of argumentation, from argument schemes and structures, to concrete procedures and technological infrastructures for public argumentation and decision-making.

NameE-mailUniversityCountry
Adam Wynera.z.wyner@swansea.ac.ukU. SwanseaUK
Anne Marie Thakeanne.thake@um.edu.mtU. MaltaMT
Erle Rikmannerle.rikmann@gmail.comMinistry of Social AffairsEE
Evangelia Tsiavouevangelia.tsiavou@gmail.comHellenic Naval AcademyGR
Fabio Paglierifabio.paglieri@istc.cnr.itCNR RomeIT
Federico Cerutticeruttif@cardiff.ac.ukU. CardiffUK
Francesca Tonift@imperial.ac.ukImperial College LondonUK
Jiří Kolmankolman.j@czechglobe.czCzech GlobeCZ
João Leitejleite@fct.unl.ptU. Nova de LisboaPT
Kathrin Kompkathrin.komp@helsinki.fiU. HelsinkiFL
Katya Unahkatya.unah@gov.mtU. MaltaMT
Mark Aakhusaakhus@rutgers.edu U. RutgersUS
Marta Zampamarta.zampa@zhaw.chZurich U. Applied SciencesCH
Martin Pereiramartin.pereira@usc.esU. Santiago de CompostelaES
Monika Mačiulienėmaciuliene@mruni.euU. Mykolas RomerisLT
Nicolas Maudetnicolas.maudet@lip6.frU. Pierre et Marie CurieFR
Paolo Torronipaolo.torroni@unibo.itU. BolognaIT
Sanjay Modgilsanjay.modgil@kcl.ac.ukKing's CollegeUK
Sébastien Chailleuxs.chailleux@gmail.comU. PauFR
Serena Villatavillata@i3s.unice.frU. INRIAFR
Simon Parsonssimon.parsons@kcl.ac.ukKing's CollegeUK
Simon WellsS.Wells@napier.ac.ukU. Edinburgh Napier UK
Sina ShahabSina.shahab@ucd.ieU. College DublinIR
Sonja Novak-Zezulasonja.novak-zezula@univie.ac.atU. ViennaAT
Srdjan Vesicvesic@cril.frCNRS, LensFR
Stefano Bistarellibista@dmi.unipg.itU. PerugiaIT
Sylvie Doutredoutre@irit.fr Inst. de Recherche en Informatique de Toulouse
FR
Ursula Trummeruschi.trummer@univie.ac.atU. ViennaAT
Andrea Rocciandrea.rocci@usi.chU. Svizzera ItalianaCH
Par Agerfalkpar.agerfalk@im.uu.seU. Uppsala SE
Christa Asterhanasterhan@huji.ac.ilHebrew U. JerusalemIL
Katie Atkinsonkatie@liverpool.ac.ukU. LiverpoolUK
Michael Bakermichael.baker@telecom-paristech.frCNRS Telecom Paris TechFR
Floris Bexflorisbex@gmail.comU.UtrechtNL
Sarah Bigisarah.bigi@unicatt.itU. Cattolica del Sacro CuoreIT
Francesco Cavigliacaviglia@tdm.au.dkU. AarhusDK
Anna De Liddoa.deliddo@open.ac.ukKnowledge Media InstituteUK
Owen Erikssonowen.eriksson@im.uu.seU. Uppsala SE
Jenny Eriksson LundstromJenny.Eriksson@im.uu.seU. Uppsala SE
Iryna Gurevychgurevych@ukp.informatik.tu-darmstadt.deTechnische U. DarmstadtDE
Antonis Kakasantonis@cs.ucy.ac.cyU. CyprusCY
Marco Lippi marco.lippi@unimore.itU. Modena and Reggio Emilia IT
Hugo Mercierhugo.mercier@gmail.com CNRS, Insitut Jean NicodFR
Francisco Javier Moreno Fuentesjavier.moreno@cchs.csic.esInst. Public Goods and Policies ES
Elena MusiElena.Musi@liverpool.ac.ukU. LiverpoolUK
Gabriella Pigozzigabriella.pigozzi@dauphine.frU. Paris-DauphineFR
Federico Ruggerifederico.ruggeri6@unibo.itU. BolognaIT
Giorgio Vittadinigiorgio.vittadini@unimib.itBicocca U. MilanIT
José Alfonso Lomelí Hernándezjose.alfonso.lomeli.hernandez@usi.chU. SvizzeraCH

COST Action          Horizon 2020

COST

COST (European Cooperation in Science and Technology) is a funding agency for research and innovation networks. Our Actions help connect research initiatives across Europe and enable scientists to grow their ideas by sharing them with their peers. This boosts their research, career and innovation.

www.cost.eu

COST Action CA17132

Providing and criticising reasons is indispensable to achieve sound public policy that commands the support of both citizens and stakeholders. This need is now widely acknowledged in the recent literature and key EU documents, which highlight the perils of populist discourse and policies.

Action Contacts

Andreia Zorrinho - Grant Manager [CA 17132]
NOVA - FCSH | Avenida de Berna, 26 C
1069-061 Lisboa - Portugal
Tel: +351 217 908 300 # 1587
andreia.zorrinho@fcsh.unl.pt

© 2019 APPLY - All rights reserved. Privacy Policy

Design by Boutik