COST Action CA17132 - APPLY
European Network for Argumentation and Public Policy Analysis

COST Action      Horizon 2020

Working Groups

WG3: Designing Public Argumentation and Policymaking

The primary objective of WG3 is the development of prescriptive tools for participants in public controversies to engage in well-informed and well-considered discussions. To this end, the group engages communication scholars, computer scientists, as well as public policy professionals and other stakeholders interested in improving the quality of public argumentation.

The group benefits from the empirical results of WG1 and normative investigations of WG2 in its task of proposing methods and innovative solutions for designing public argumentation. These methods intervene on various aspects of argumentation, from argument schemes and structures, to concrete procedures and technological infrastructures for public argumentation and decision-making.

NameE-mailUniversityCountry
Fabio Paglierifabio.paglieri@istc.cnr.itCNR RomeIT
Ursula Trummeruschi.trummer@univie.ac.atViennaAT
Sonja Novak-Zezulasonja.novak-zezula@univie.ac.atViennaAT
Jiří Kolmankolman.j@czechglobe.czCzech GlobeCZ
Erle Rikmannerle.rikmann@gmail.comMinistry of Social AffairsEE
Kathrin Kompkathrin.komp@helsinki.fiHelsinkiFL
Nicolas Maudetnicolas.maudet@lip6.frPierre et Marie Curie, ParisFR
Serena Villatavillata@i3s.unice.frINRIA (Sophia Antipolis)FR
Srdjan Vesicvesic@cril.frCNRS, LensFR
Sébastien Chailleuxs.chailleux@gmail.comPauFR
Evangelia Tsiavouevangelia.tsiavou@gmail.comHellenic Naval AcademyGR
Sina ShahabSina.shahab@ucd.ieUCDIR
Paolo Torronipaolo.torroni@unibo.itBolognaIT
Stefano Bistarellibista@dmi.unipg.itPerugiaIT
Monika Mačiulienėmaciuliene@mruni.euMykolas Romeris, VilniusLT
Anne Marie Thakeanne.thake@um.edu.mtMaltaMT
Katya Unahkatya.unah@gov.mtMaltaMT
João Leitejleite@fct.unl.ptUniversidade Nova de LisboaPT
Martin Pereiramartin.pereira@usc.esSantiago de CompostelaES
Marta Zampamarta.zampa@zhaw.chZurich University of Applied SciencesCH
Simon Parsonssimon.parsons@kcl.ac.ukKing's College LondonUK
Sanjay Modgilsanjay.modgil@kcl.ac.ukKing's College LondonUK
Simon WellsS.Wells@napier.ac.ukEdinburgh Napier UniversityUK
Francesca Tonift@imperial.ac.ukImperial College LondonUK
Federico Cerutticeruttif@cardiff.ac.ukCardiffUK
Adam Wynera.z.wyner@swansea.ac.ukSwanseaUK
Mark Aakhusaakhus@rutgers.edu Rutgers, NJUS
Sylvie Doutredoutre@irit.fr Institut de Recherche en Informatique de Toulouse (IRIT)FR

COST Action          Horizon 2020

COST

COST (European Cooperation in Science and Technology) is a funding agency for research and innovation networks. Our Actions help connect research initiatives across Europe and enable scientists to grow their ideas by sharing them with their peers. This boosts their research, career and innovation.

www.cost.eu

COST Action CA17132

Providing and criticising reasons is indispensable to achieve sound public policy that commands the support of both citizens and stakeholders. This need is now widely acknowledged in the recent literature and key EU documents, which highlight the perils of populist discourse and policies.

Action Contacts

Andreia Zorrinho - Grant Manager [CA 17132]
NOVA - FCSH | Avenida de Berna, 26 C
1069-061 Lisboa - Portugal
Tel: +351 217 908 300 # 1587
andreia.zorrinho@fcsh.unl.pt

© 2019 APPLY - All rights reserved. Privacy Policy

Design by Boutik